March 15 - April 14

at the Todd Wehr Theater Directions

Travel along the mighty Mississippi River as Huck helps his friend Jim, a slave, escape to freedom and reunite with his family. Their shared journey of discovery proves humorous, suspenseful and heartwarming. Mark Twain’s timeless classic comes alive on stage in this coming-of-age musical, adapted from the award-winning Broadway musical for our family audiences.

Performance runtime is approximately 90 minutes, including intermission. Suggested for families with young people ages 10 – 17+

BIG RIVER: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

Music & Lyrics by Roger Miller
Book and TYA adaptation by William Hauptman
Adapted from the novel by Mark Twain
New arrangements and orchestrations by William Yanesh
Developed by Adventure Theatre in Maryland (in association with First Stage)

 

 

Discover more about this event

Tech Talks

Sunday, March 24 and March 31, following the 3:30pm performance

Following select performances, learn more about the behind-the-scenes magic at this extended talkback with our creative team.

Friday, March 15

Friday, March 15 - 7:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater

Saturday, March 16

Saturday, March 16 - 3:30 PM Todd Wehr Theater
Saturday, March 16 - 7:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater

Sunday, March 17

Sunday, March 17 - 1:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater
Sunday, March 17 - 3:30 PM Todd Wehr Theater

Saturday, March 23

Saturday, March 23 - 1:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater
Saturday, March 23 - 7:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater

Sunday, March 24

Sunday, March 24 - 1:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater
Sunday, March 24 - 3:30 PM Todd Wehr Theater

Saturday, March 30

Saturday, March 30 - 1:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater
Saturday, March 30 - 3:30 PM Todd Wehr Theater
Saturday, March 30 - 7:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater

Sunday, March 31

Sunday, March 31 - 1:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater
Sunday, March 31 - 3:30 PM Todd Wehr Theater

Saturday, April 6

Saturday, April 06 - 1:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater
Saturday, April 06 - 3:30 PM Todd Wehr Theater
Saturday, April 06 - 7:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater

Sunday, April 7

Sunday, April 07 - 1:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater
Sunday, April 07 - 3:30 PM Todd Wehr Theater

Saturday, April 13

Saturday, April 13 - 1:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater
Saturday, April 13 - 3:30 PM Todd Wehr Theater
Saturday, April 13 - 7:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater

Sunday, April 14

Sunday, April 14 - 1:00 PM Todd Wehr Theater
Sunday, April 14 - 3:30 PM Todd Wehr Theater

Sponsored by

  • Sponsored by

Workshops & Related Activities Sponsored by

Media partners